BuildMyMTB
Prototype - Evolving Daily

Shimano XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring Chainring

What the checker says10will not fit

Run variant by variant through the mountain bike builder’s own engine. Every sentence below is the checker’s, unedited. Nothing here says this part fits your bike; it says what it does and does not fit among the parts we hold.

Checked against 5882 verified mountain bike parts in this catalog. 5880 produced no finding of any kind. Each variant produces 2 distinct errors and 0 distinct warnings.

Will not fit

    Chainring mount, Crankset. 10 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 98 verified cranksets each.

    Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.

    The checker compares the dimensions listed in what we check, and what we don’t. “No conflicts found” means no conflict among those dimensions — not a guarantee that a build works. Errors mean it won’t fit; warnings mean it works but check; infos are notes.
    Shimano XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring 30T
    Photo: Shimano

    $110.00 MSRP

    What the maker states

    Direct mount
    Shimano direct-mount
    Speeds rated
    Rated for 12-speed
    Teeth
    Ranges from 30 teeth to 38 teeth (5 distinct values, across 5 of 5 variants)

    A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.

    5 verified variants

    VariantTeethPrice (MSRP)WeightSourceLast checkedBuild
    XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring 30T30 teeth$110.00not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
    XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring 32T32 teeth$110.00not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
    XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring 34T34 teeth$110.00not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
    XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring 36T36 teeth$110.00not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
    XTR SM-CRM95 Chainring 38T38 teeth$110.00not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
    The rest of what the maker states4 not published

    4 further fields the checker looks for are not published by Shimano, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 4 checks stay silent on this chainring. They are bcd, bolt count, offset and chainline. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.

    Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-21.

    Checked against

    The checker ran this model against every verified part below that it has a slot for, the same way it checks a build in the builder. What follows is the verdict it actually produced for that specific pairing — not a recommendation, and not a guarantee any of these parts fits your own bike.

    6 of 1858 counterparts with a page of their own that the checker actually probed this model against, in alphabetical order by brand and model — never by price, popularity or the verdict itself.

    Where this sits

    Previous: Shimano Deore XT SM-CRM86 ChainringNext: Shimano XTR SM-CRM96 ChainringAll Shimano chainringsOpen a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts