BuildMyMTB
Prototype - Evolving Daily

RockShox SID Fork

What the checker says670will not fit62check before you buy1203worth knowing

Run variant by variant through the mountain bike builder’s own engine. Every sentence below is the checker’s, unedited. Nothing here says this part fits your bike; it says what it does and does not fit among the parts we hold.

Checked against 5684 verified mountain bike parts in this catalog. 4987 produced no finding of any kind; that is SID Base 120 (2025). SID Ultimate 120 (2024) clears 4799. Each variant produces 211 to 223 distinct errors and 2 to 10 distinct warnings.

Will not fit

  • Will not fiterror · Front TireFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 29", Front tire 27.5". On 223 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to all 12 variants.
  • Will not fiterror · Front WheelFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 29", Front wheel 27.5". On 90 of the 270 verified front wheels in this catalog. Applies to all 12 variants.

Fork travel min, Frame. 482 more findings from the same check, on up to 2 of the 258 verified frames each.

Front brake mount, Front Brake. 72 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 92 verified brakes each.

Headset steerer, Headset. 48 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 70 verified headsets each.

Wheel config, Frame. 19 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.

Front rotor min, Front Rotor. 18 more findings from the same check, on up to 41 of the 177 verified rotors each.

Fork travel, Frame. 5 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.

Front axle, Front Wheel. 5 more findings from the same check, on up to 32 of the 270 verified front wheels each.

Front axle, Front Hub. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 40 verified front hubs each.

Front wheel size, Front Rim. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 75 verified rims each.

Front wheel size, Front Tire. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 21 of the 617 verified tires each.

Front wheel size, Front Wheel. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 270 verified front wheels each.

Steerer, Frame. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 17 of the 258 verified frames each.

Wheel config, Rear Rim. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 75 verified rims each.

Wheel config, Rear Tire. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 21 of the 617 verified tires each.

Wheel config, Rear Wheel. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 7 of the 607 verified rear wheels each.

Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.

Check before you buy

  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: the 2.5in tire is at the limit of the 2.6in the maker states as a measured clearance. A printed tire width carries about 3mm of tolerance and grows with internal rim width, pressure and use, so measure your own clearance before buying. On 109 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 5 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.5in tire is wider than RockShox SID Base 110's 2.4in chassis max. On 109 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: the 2.6in tire is at the limit of the 2.6in the maker states as a measured clearance. A printed tire width carries about 3mm of tolerance and grows with internal rim width, pressure and use, so measure your own clearance before buying. On 108 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 5 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.6in tire is wider than RockShox SID Base 110's 2.4in chassis max. On 108 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.6in tire is wider than RockShox SID Select 120's 66mm chassis max. On 108 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.6in tire is wider than RockShox SID Select+ 120's 66mm chassis max. On 108 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.6in tire is wider than RockShox SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 110's 66mm chassis max. On 108 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.
  • Check before you buywarning · Front TireFront tire clearance: 2.6in tire is wider than RockShox SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 120's 66mm chassis max. On 108 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 1 of 12 variants.

Front tire fork, Front Tire. 50 more findings from the same check, on up to 15 of the 617 verified tires each.

Fork travel, Frame. 3 more findings from the same check, on up to 7 of the 258 verified frames each.

Front rotor max, Front Rotor. 1 more finding from the same check, on up to 5 of the 177 verified rotors each.

Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.

Worth knowing

  • Worth knowinginfo · FrameHeadset: Antidote Carbonjack takes ZS44 upper / ZS56 lower cups (S.H.I.S.) to mount the fork - many frames ship with one; pick one here if yours does not. On 2 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to all 12 variants.

Headset advisory, Frame. 1202 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.

Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.

The checker compares the dimensions listed in what we check, and what we don’t. “No conflicts found” means no conflict among those dimensions — not a guarantee that a build works. Errors mean it won’t fit; warnings mean it works but check; infos are notes.

$450.00 to $1,599.00 MSRP·1450 to 1670 g

What the maker states

Travel
110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 6 of 12 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 5 of 12 variants); 100 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 12 variants)
Wheel
Built for a 29" wheel
Axle
Front axle Boost 15x110
Steerer
Tapered (1.5-1.125)
Minimum front rotor
Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm (on 9 of 12 variants)
Maximum front rotor
Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)

A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.

12 verified variants

Variant groupUltimateSelectSelect+Base110 (Carbon 2)Ultimate Flight Attendant
VariantsSID Ultimate 120 (2024)
SID Ultimate 110 (2024)
SID Select 120 (2024)
SID Select 110 (2024)
SID Select+ 120 (2024)
SID Select+ 110 (2024)
SID Select+ 100 (2024)
SID Base 110 (2025)
SID Base 120 (2025)
SID 110 (Carbon 2)SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 110 (2026)
SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 120 (2026)
Travel110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants)110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants)100 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants); 110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 3 variants)110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants)110 mm of travel (maker-stated)110 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 2 variants)
WheelBuilt for a 29" wheelBuilt for a 29" wheelBuilt for a 29" wheelBuilt for a 29" wheelBuilt for a 29" wheelBuilt for a 29" wheel
AxleFront axle Boost 15x110Front axle Boost 15x110Front axle Boost 15x110Front axle Boost 15x110Front axle Boost 15x110Front axle Boost 15x110
SteererTapered (1.5-1.125)Tapered (1.5-1.125)Tapered (1.5-1.125)Tapered (1.5-1.125)Tapered (1.5-1.125)Tapered (1.5-1.125)
Minimum front rotorFront rotor no smaller than 180 mmFront rotor no smaller than 180 mmFront rotor no smaller than 180 mmnot statednot statedFront rotor no smaller than 180 mm
Maximum front rotorFront rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)
Brake mountPost mountPost mountPost mountPost mountPost mountPost mount
Maximum tireTire up to 2.6" (maker-stated maximum)Tire up to 2.6" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 2 variants)Tire up to 2.6" (maker-stated maximum) (on 2 of 3 variants)Tire up to 2.4" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 2 variants)not statednot stated
Price (MSRP)$1,099.00$869.00$949.00$450.00$750.00$1,599.00
Weight1450 to 1480 g1620 to 1646 g1510 to 1562 g1650 to 1670 g1550 g1590 to 1624 g
Model year2024202420242025—2026
Price basisprice: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturerprice: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturerprice basis varies by variant. Open one to see itprice basis varies by variant. Open one to see itprice: no maker price exists. The shown price is from a third-party listingprice: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer
Sourcemaker’s pagemaker’s page, maker’s pagemaker’s page, maker’s pagemaker’s page, maker’s pagemaker’s pagemaker’s page
Last checked2026-07-13 to 2026-08-042026-07-13 to 2026-07-232026-07-11 to 2026-07-172026-07-202026-07-202026-09-09
Build with thisBuild with SID Ultimate 120 (2024)Build with SID Select 120 (2024)Build with SID Select+ 120 (2024)Build with SID Base 110 (2025)Build with SID 110 (Carbon 2)Build with SID Ultimate Flight Attendant 110 (2026)
The rest of what the maker states4 stated
  • Brake mount Post mount.
  • Tire up to 2.6" (maker-stated maximum) (on 5 of 12 variants); Tire up to 2.4" (maker-stated maximum) (on 1 of 12 variants).
  • Tire up to 66 mm (maker-stated maximum) (on 4 of 12 variants).
  • Maximum tire basis: clearance (on 5 of 12 variants).

Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-07-11 to 2026-09-09.

Checked against

The checker ran this model against every verified part below that it has a slot for, the same way it checks a build in the builder. What follows is the verdict it actually produced for that specific pairing — not a recommendation, and not a guarantee any of these parts fits your own bike.

6 of 1831 counterparts with a page of their own that the checker actually probed this model against, in alphabetical order by brand and model — never by price, popularity or the verdict itself.

Where this sits

Previous: RockShox Revelation RCNext: RockShox SID SLAll RockShox forksOpen a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts