RockShox Pike Fork
What the checker says1026will not fit85check before you buy2321worth knowing
Run variant by variant through the mountain bike builder’s own engine. Every sentence below is the checker’s, unedited. Nothing here says this part fits your bike; it says what it does and does not fit among the parts we hold.
Checked against 5684 verified mountain bike parts in this catalog. 4928 produced no finding of any kind; that is Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 140 (2026). Pike Base 27.5 130 (2023) clears 4339. Each variant produces 194 to 417 distinct errors and 6 to 8 distinct warnings.
Will not fit
- Will not fiterror · Front TireFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 27.5", Front tire 29". On 370 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 12 of 25 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Rear TireUnsupported wheel setup: front 27.5" / rear 29" matches no configuration (24"/24", 26"/26", 27.5"/27.5", 29"/29", 32"/32", mullet = 29" front / 27.5" rear). On 370 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 12 of 25 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Rear WheelUnsupported wheel setup: front 27.5" / rear 29" matches no configuration (24"/24", 26"/26", 27.5"/27.5", 29"/29", 32"/32", mullet = 29" front / 27.5" rear). On 359 of the 607 verified rear wheels in this catalog. Applies to 12 of 25 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Front TireFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 29", Front tire 27.5". On 223 of the 617 verified tires in this catalog. Applies to 13 of 25 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Front WheelFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 27.5", Front wheel 29". On 175 of the 270 verified front wheels in this catalog. Applies to 12 of 25 variants.
- Will not fiterror · Front WheelFront wheel size mismatch: Fork 29", Front wheel 27.5". On 90 of the 270 verified front wheels in this catalog. Applies to 13 of 25 variants.
Fork travel min, Frame. 400 more findings from the same check, on up to 2 of the 258 verified frames each.
Wheel config, Frame. 239 more findings from the same check, on up to 2 of the 258 verified frames each.
Front brake mount, Front Brake. 150 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 92 verified brakes each.
Headset steerer, Headset. 100 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 70 verified headsets each.
Front rotor min, Front Rotor. 50 more findings from the same check, on up to 41 of the 177 verified rotors each.
Fork travel, Frame. 43 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.
Front axle, Front Wheel. 5 more findings from the same check, on up to 32 of the 270 verified front wheels each.
Front axle, Front Hub. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 40 verified front hubs each.
Front wheel size, Front Rim. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 75 verified rims each.
Front wheel size, Front Tire. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 21 of the 617 verified tires each.
Front wheel size, Front Wheel. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 270 verified front wheels each.
Wheel config, Rear Rim. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 3 of the 75 verified rims each.
Wheel config, Rear Tire. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 21 of the 617 verified tires each.
Wheel config, Rear Wheel. 4 more findings from the same check, on up to 7 of the 607 verified rear wheels each.
Steerer, Frame. 2 more findings from the same check, on up to 17 of the 258 verified frames each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
Check before you buy
- Check before you buywarning · FrameFork travel: 130mm exceeds the frame's rated max of 100mm. On 7 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 25 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · FrameFork travel: 140mm exceeds the frame's rated max of 100mm. On 7 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 25 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · FrameFork travel: 120mm exceeds the frame's rated max of 100mm. On 7 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to 5 of 25 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · FrameFork travel: 130mm exceeds the frame's rated max of 120mm. On 6 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 25 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · FrameFork travel: 140mm exceeds the frame's rated max of 120mm. On 6 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 25 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · Front RotorFront rotor: 223mm exceeds the fork max of 220mm. A post-mount adapter is the part that steps a caliper up to a bigger rotor, sold in the maker’s own discrete size steps (commonly +20mm, e.g. 160 to 180mm or 180 to 200mm) rather than for any gap - and not every step is offered for every caliper model, so check the maker’s own fitment before buying. On 5 of the 177 verified rotors in this catalog. Applies to all 25 variants.
- Check before you buywarning · FrameFork travel: 140mm exceeds the frame's rated max of 130mm. On 5 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to 10 of 25 variants.
Front tire fork, Front Tire. 75 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 617 verified tires each.
Fork travel, Frame. 3 more findings from the same check, on up to 2 of the 258 verified frames each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
Worth knowing
- Worth knowinginfo · FrameHeadset: Antidote Carbonjack takes ZS44 upper / ZS56 lower cups (S.H.I.S.) to mount the fork - many frames ship with one; pick one here if yours does not. On 2 of the 258 verified frames in this catalog. Applies to all 25 variants.
Headset advisory, Frame. 2320 more findings from the same check, on up to 1 of the 258 verified frames each.
Open a variant in the builder to see the ones that apply to your own parts.
$749.00 to $1,649.00 MSRP·1718 to 1960 g
What the maker states
- Travel
- 130 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 10 of 25 variants); 140 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 10 of 25 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 5 of 25 variants)
- Wheel
- Built for a 29" wheel (on 13 of 25 variants); Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 12 of 25 variants)
- Axle
- Front axle Boost 15x110
- Steerer
- Tapered (1.5-1.125)
- Minimum front rotor
- Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm
- Maximum front rotor
- Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum)
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
25 verified variants
| Variant group | Select | Base | Ultimate | Select+ | Ultimate Flight Attendant |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Variants | Pike Select 140 (2023) Pike Select 130 (2023) Pike Select 27.5 130 (2023) Pike Select 27.5 140 (2023) | Pike Base 140 (2023) Pike Base 120 (2023) Pike Base 27.5 130 (2023) Pike Base 130 (2023) Pike Base 27.5 140 (2023) | Pike Ultimate 130 (2023) Pike Ultimate 140 (2023) Pike Ultimate 27.5 140 (2023) Pike Ultimate 120 (2023) Pike Ultimate 27.5 120 (2023) Pike Ultimate 27.5 130 (2023) | Pike Select+ 130 (2023) Pike Select+ 140 (2023) Pike Select+ 27.5 130 (2023) Pike Select+ 27.5 140 (2023) | Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 120 (2026) Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 130 (2026) Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 140 (2026) Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 27.5 120 (2026) Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 27.5 130 (2026) Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 27.5 140 (2026) |
| Travel | 130 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 4 variants); 140 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 4 variants) | 130 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 5 variants); 140 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 5 variants); 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 1 of 5 variants) | 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants); 130 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants); 140 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants) | 130 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 4 variants); 140 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 4 variants) | 120 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants); 130 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants); 140 mm of travel (maker-stated) (on 2 of 6 variants) |
| Wheel | Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 2 of 4 variants); Built for a 29" wheel (on 2 of 4 variants) | Built for a 29" wheel (on 3 of 5 variants); Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 2 of 5 variants) | Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 3 of 6 variants); Built for a 29" wheel (on 3 of 6 variants) | Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 2 of 4 variants); Built for a 29" wheel (on 2 of 4 variants) | Built for a 27.5" wheel (on 3 of 6 variants); Built for a 29" wheel (on 3 of 6 variants) |
| Axle | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 | Front axle Boost 15x110 |
| Steerer | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) | Tapered (1.5-1.125) |
| Minimum front rotor | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm | Front rotor no smaller than 180 mm |
| Maximum front rotor | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) | Front rotor up to 220 mm (maker-stated maximum) |
| Brake mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount | Post mount |
| Maximum tire | not stated | Tire up to 3.19" (maker-stated maximum) | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Price (MSRP) | $869.00 | $749.00 | $1,149.00 | $999.00 | $1,649.00 |
| Weight | 1718 to 1778 g | 1808 to 1833 g | 1800 to 1940 g | 1768 to 1828 g | 1800 to 1960 g |
| Model year | 2023 | 2023 | 2023 | 2023 | 2026 |
| Price basis | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price basis varies by variant. Open one to see it | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer | price basis varies by variant. Open one to see it | price: MSRP confirmed against the manufacturer |
| Source | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page | maker’s page, maker’s page | maker’s page |
| Last checked | 2026-07-10 to 2026-07-23 | 2026-07-11 to 2026-07-17 | 2026-07-10 to 2026-08-04 | 2026-07-11 to 2026-07-17 | 2026-09-09 |
| Build with this | Build with Pike Select 140 (2023) | Build with Pike Base 140 (2023) | Build with Pike Ultimate 130 (2023) | Build with Pike Select+ 130 (2023) | Build with Pike Ultimate Flight Attendant 120 (2026) |
The rest of what the maker states4 stated
- Brake mount Post mount.
- Tire up to 3.19" (maker-stated maximum) (on 5 of 25 variants).
- Tire up to 81 mm (maker-stated maximum) (on 20 of 25 variants).
- Maximum tire basis: clearance (on 10 of 25 variants).
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-07-10 to 2026-09-09.
Checked against
The checker ran this model against every verified part below that it has a slot for, the same way it checks a build in the builder. What follows is the verdict it actually produced for that specific pairing — not a recommendation, and not a guarantee any of these parts fits your own bike.
- 5DEV R-SPEC Trail/Enduro Cranks (Crankset) No conflicts found
- 9point8 Fall Line (Dropper Post) No conflicts found
- 9point8 Stout (31.8, 30mm) (Stem) No conflicts found
- ACID SLX 30 front (Front Wheel) Will not fit
- ACID SLX 30 rear (Rear Wheel) Will not fit
- Acros ZS44/ZS56 (Headset) No conflicts found
6 of 1831 counterparts with a page of their own that the checker actually probed this model against, in alphabetical order by brand and model — never by price, popularity or the verdict itself.