Salsa Frame
3 models, 3 verified variants. Only rows checked against Salsa’s own page are listed.
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec. A cell marked not stated is a field the maker does not publish, so nothing here checks it.
| Model | Variants | Wheel configs | Travel | Shock eye | Shock stroke | Shock mount | Maximum fork travel | Minimum fork travel | Rear axle | Price (MSRP) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Salsa Blackthorn 145 C | 1 | Frame takes 29" and 29"/27.5" wheels | Frame travel 145 mm (maker-stated) | Shock eye-to-eye 210 mm | 55 mm | Standard eyelet | Approved for a fork up to 160 mm of travel | not stated | Boost 148x12 | $3,199.00 |
| Salsa Spearfish C | 1 | Frame takes 29" wheels | Frame travel 120 mm (maker-stated) | Shock eye-to-eye 190 mm | 45 mm | Standard eyelet | Approved for a fork up to 130 mm of travel | Approved for a fork down to 100 mm of travel | Boost 148x12 | $3,499.00 |
| Salsa Timberjack 2.0 | 1 | Frame takes 29" wheels | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | Approved for a fork up to 150 mm of travel | Approved for a fork down to 100 mm of travel | Boost 148x12 | $699.00 |
Source for every row: Salsa’s own product pages, last checked between 2026-07-15 and 2026-09-18.
The checker compares the dimensions listed in what we check, and what we don’t. “No conflicts found” means no conflict among those dimensions — not a guarantee that a build works. Errors mean it won’t fit; warnings mean it works but check; infos are notes.