BuildMyMTB
Prototype - Evolving Daily

United Recruit Complete BMX

What the checker saysnot checked

No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.

Open it in the builder

The checker compares the dimensions listed in what we check, and what we don’t. “No conflicts found” means no conflict among those dimensions — not a guarantee that a build works. Errors mean it won’t fit; warnings mean it works but check; infos are notes.

$511.99 MSRP

What the maker states

Wheel size
Built for a 16" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants); Built for a 18" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants)
Top tube
16" (on 1 of 2 variants); 18" (on 1 of 2 variants)
Rear axle
14mm
Bottom bracket shell
Bottom-bracket shell mid
Head tube
Integrated-1-1/8
Seat system
Standard

A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.

2 verified variants

VariantWheel sizeTop tubeTire widthPrice (MSRP)WeightSourceLast checkedBuild
Recruit 16"Built for a 16" wheel16"2.4$511.99not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
Recruit 18"Built for a 18" wheel18"2.3$511.99not statedmaker’s page2026-08-21Build with this
What the maker states12 stated·3 not published
  • Built for a 16" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants); Built for a 18" wheel (on 1 of 2 variants).
  • Top tube 16" (on 1 of 2 variants); Top tube 18" (on 1 of 2 variants).
  • Rear axle 14mm.
  • Bottom-bracket shell mid.
  • Head tube integrated-1-1/8.
  • Seat system standard.
  • Rear brake mount u-brake.
  • Driver cassette.
  • Driver 9 teeth.
  • Sprocket 25 teeth.
  • 3-piece cranks.
  • Tire width 2.3 (on 1 of 2 variants); Tire width 2.4 (on 1 of 2 variants).

3 further fields the checker looks for are not published by United, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 3 checks stay silent on this complete bmx. They are size class, front brake mount and spindle diameter. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.

Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-21.

Where this sits

All United complete bmxsOpen the BMX builder