Mongoose Rebel Complete BMX
What the checker saysnot checked
No fit check runs on a complete bike, and we will not pretend one does. A complete bike does not fill a slot in the builder, so the checker has no counterpart to compare it against and has never produced a single sentence about one.
$229.99 to $299.99 MSRP
What the maker states
- Wheel size
- Built for a 20" wheel
- Crank pieces
- 3-piece cranks
- Bottom bracket shell
- Bottom-bracket shell american (on 1 of 2 variants); Bottom-bracket shell euro (on 1 of 2 variants)
- Sprocket teeth
- Sprocket 25 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants); Sprocket 44 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants)
- Tire width
- 2.125 (on 1 of 2 variants); 2.4 (on 1 of 2 variants)
- Head tube
- Integrated-1-1/8 (on 1 of 2 variants)
A value shown as a set or a range differs between this model’s variants and is never one variant’s spec.
2 verified variants
| Variant | Bottom bracket shell | Sprocket teeth | Tire width | Price (MSRP) | Weight | Source | Last checked | Build |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rebel RS1 - 20in | Bottom-bracket shell euro | Sprocket 44 teeth | 2.125 | $229.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-08-10 | Build with this |
| Rebel X2 - 20in | Bottom-bracket shell american | Sprocket 25 teeth | 2.4 | $299.99 | not stated | maker’s page | 2026-08-10 | Build with this |
What the maker states8 stated·7 not published
- Built for a 20" wheel.
- 3-piece cranks.
- Bottom-bracket shell american (on 1 of 2 variants); Bottom-bracket shell euro (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Sprocket 25 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants); Sprocket 44 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Tire width 2.125 (on 1 of 2 variants); Tire width 2.4 (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Head tube integrated-1-1/8 (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Rear brake mount u-brake (on 1 of 2 variants).
- Driver 16 teeth (on 1 of 2 variants).
7 further fields the checker looks for are not published by Mongoose, so we leave them blank rather than estimate them, and those 7 checks stay silent on this complete bmx. They are size class, top tube, rear axle, seat system, front brake mount, driver type and spindle diameter. Each is recorded as “not stated by the maker (not checked)”.
Source: each variant links the maker’s own page in the table above. Last checked 2026-08-10.